e-books vs real books II

I wanted to write this as a buyer beware commentary and confess, that now, I have discovered I need to investigate e-books further.  I had thought that they were simply a copy of the original draft of the book.  Like a scanned copy saved as a pdf file. I recently purchased an e-book and discovered that there were more than the typical number of spelling errors that occurs when an edition is rushed. There were some serious editing errors too.  In one instance, the editing was incomplete and there was no way for me to extrapolate the meaning of what was once two or three sentences now merged into one.

The good news is that the e-book seller was very willing to refund my purchase with the return of the e-book and gave me the assurance that it would be pulled and corrected.

Leave a Reply

