Triple whammy moose-moon, moose shenanigans, Tetherdog, and other moosefoolery

Of Moose and Men : A Skewed Look at Life in Alaska by A.E. Poynor

Chapter 2 – Moose Confusion

Ok, I am only into the first few paragraphs and I have to stop to giggle while reading Mr. Poynor’s explanation of the mysteries of the Alaskan Moose and the tourist’s never ending challenge of capturing an image. I fail to explain, in this post, why this is so amusing, because I lack the writing skills that Mr. Poynor possesses. You simply must read this book!

You really must read this book in order to learn what a Moose-moon is (actually, a “triple whammy moose moon!”), moose shenanigans and other moose games like shadowing. This is where my internal movie production company converts the text to an animated comic strip with Calvin, from Calvin and Hobbes by Bill Watterson as the child in the scene. In this scene, the moose follows (or shadows) the child on his way to school, in order to amuse itself by frightening the child. See, I can’t make it funny. But Mr. Poynor does.

Leave a comment